Somerville Livin', PVD Workin'

Cooking, Crafting, and Life

Asparagus and Chicken Stir-Fry June 13, 2010

Filed under: Cooking,Reading,RI Kids Count,Running — sarahinpvd @ 9:39 pm

This post is way overdue but here are pictures from the asparagus and chicken stir-fry I made on Thursday night. The chicken was just cooked the same way as the other post and the asparagus was boiled first and then put in the pan along with the chicken with a little bit of oyster sauce. I think I’m way better at making stir-frys than I am with other more “American” dishes. Also, it’s pretty hard to mess up a stir-fry. I was so proud of the asparagus since it was perfectly cooked (at least in my opinion).

In other news, I’ve kinda kept up with running. There have been a couple of rainy days here so I haven’t been running those days. I finished The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and it was FANTASTIC. It was so well-written and there were lots of plot twists. I think next on my list is A Short History of Nearly Everything. My internship has been going well, I haven’t started on any major projects yet. I’m just doing a little bit of research for a community outreach project and regular intern stuff like filing papers etc. I really like everyone at work though, they’re all fun and very casual.

 

Leave a Reply

