Somerville Livin', PVD Workin'

Cooking, Crafting, and Life

Summer Plans June 5, 2010

Filed under: Cooking,Crafting — sarahinpvd @ 9:47 pm

Since this is my first entry, I thought I’d start off with a plan for the summer. The list of things I want to accomplish this summer range anywhere from completely feasible to ridiculously absurd:

  1. Learn how to cook
  2. Learn how to crochet
  3. Train for a half marathon
  4. Start thesis work
  5. Learn how to swim

Hopefully I’ll be able to at least accomplish the first task since that one is vital to my survival this summer. I don’t think I can live on just eggs and cereal.

I’ll (officially) be moving into the apartment tomorrow and starting my internship on Monday (eek!) although I’ve already done a lot of unpacking this past Tuesday. My room in the apartment has got some serious sunshine-yellow paint on the bookshelves and around the door. At first, I thought it was rather obnoxious but now I’ve realized it adds some cheer to the 120 year old house. I’d post some pictures on here but they’re already on my facebook and my internet keeps crapping out on me.

I’ve been looking up recipes with Danielle’s help (thanks Danielle!) and I’m excited to start cooking tomorrow although I’m also quite nervous.

 

3 Responses to “Summer Plans”

  1. Danielle Says:

    Yay, you made your blog! And yes, you will learn how to cook (at least to be able to get by this summer), you will learn to crochet and make a Winston, and you will learn how to swim. I don’t know about the other stuff though–who wants to do school work during summer break? And do you even remember being on the track team? If I recall correctly, those two weeks went really well. Good luck with the first three!

  2. Anthony Says:

    Great! You’re finally learning the intricacies of the internet. All it needs are pictures and you’re good to go. Keep me updated!

  3. Dan Says:

    I think you should combine your goals: start your thesis on the appropriate kinds of cooking for people who just swam half marathons while crocheting.

    P.S. OM NOM NOM


Leave a Reply

